if your current fic recs have run out….can I be shameless and rec my OWN fic ashfkahfhttps://archiveofourown.org/works/34391827/chapters/85585090#workskinit’s wangxian but told via the medium of epic poetry!!!

I have subscribed to your epic poem, what a brilliant idea!

It’s not that I’ve run out of recs. It’s that I’ve been so busy and overwhelmed lately that there’s a backlog from all the way back in July, where I’ve read fic and made bookmarks but haven’t managed to make cover graphics and rec posts here in tumblr. I’ve got… oh, nearly 100 recced bookmarks over on AO3 that need tending and arting and posting over here.

@ladyunderthemolehill – our new Mod L on our new @wangxianficfinder blog – is doing the lion’s share of the work that is going to enable me to get back to doing fresh recs, so y’all should all (a) say a nightly thanks to them for being selfless enough to volunteer hours of their time to this and (b) go follow @wangxianficfinder for Mood and Finder posts.

And now, enough whinging and exposition. You are a proud new author, so:

well-met by warlight

by wukuiyuxin

not rated, 2k, wangxian, WIP

Summary:

I met him in moonlight; first-met by starlight
He fled me and fought me; and chasing I fell.
I met him, I matched him; astonished I watched him
Unarmed, unhanded; and bested so well.

wangxian, but make it GERMANIC BATTLE POETRY (with a contemporary twist)

Leave a comment