image

Follower Recs

~*~

Hey! 🙂 Hope you’re well. Wanted to this. It’s so good and makes me so happy. I don’t know if you’ve read it, but I highly recommend. ❤

Many happy returns.

by orange_crushed (E, 25k, wangxian)

Summary:  His fingers are still clasped between Wangji’s. In the mirror Wangji watches him tuck his coat between his thighs so that he can fuss with the tucked-in hem of his shirt, tousle up the side of his hair, all one-handed. “I hope what I’m wearing is okay.”

“It’s good,” Wangji says. “You look good.”

“I guess I must,” Wei Ying says, and then he smiles and bites his teeth into his bottom lip for a second, devastatingly, and before Wangji can drop dead the doors to the elevator slide open, and the hostess station appears.

[In which lonely businessman Lan Wangji meets the right wrong person and changes the course of his life.]

~*~

Mojo, did you say you’ve run out of recs? [Lol, no.  I am out of having made new posts for the recs that I’ve already got, though.  But I’ll always take suggestions for more!]  Although it’s a bit past Christmas, check out Mikkeneko’s gleeful crackfic. Lan WangJi breaks the Fourth Wall to point out the unlikelihood that Taoist cultivators in a Fantasy China unbothered by missionaries would be observing anything resembling Christmas—but hey, who’s earned some good spooky Dongzhi chills more than Jin Guangshan? (Note: this is *not* a redemption fic.)

An Accurate (Anachronic) Jianghu Christmas Carol

by Mikkeneko (T, 8k, no ship focus, Jin Guangshan)

Summary:  It’s Christmas Eve in the Jianghu, and Jin Guangyao is determined to show his father the meaning of charity and generosity and the brotherhood man if it kills him.

(It will.)

~*~

Here’s a fic rec for a cool fic I just found!  It’s a complete one-shot with a blind Wei Wuxian who can see similar to how Toph from A:TLA can with his golden core, and covers his life from being an orphan on the streets through being reborn in mxy body, and the different ways he perceives the world along the way. A good read!

close your eyes, feel my heartbeat

by ThatDesiGirl (T, 12k, wangxian)

Summary:  “Ah, Lan Zhan! I’ve heard so much about the esteemed and devastatingly handsome Twin Jades of Lan, but what a shame that I cannot experience the sight myself. I suppose this humble one will just have to content myself with being in your honored presence.”

Wei Wuxian laughs to himself as Jiang Cheng pointedly looks away from him. He just barely catches Lan Xichen’s slight stumble.

“Young Master Wei, could you explain what you mean?” Lan Xichen asks, ever so polite in his confusion.

///

In which Wei Wuxian is born blind in his first life, but not his second.

~*~

Leave a comment