Fic Finder

image

Fic Finder

Here are 20 more, darlings!  I have to drop this on you and then do RL things for a few hours, but I’ll be back to update with your finds after that…

~*~

1.  Hi there! I’ve been losing my mind trying to find a fic, it was amazing. I don’t remember that much, but I know it’s post-canon, it tells the pain of wwx bc of his new body and his death/life. They have lots of healing sex, but mostly is rough because wwx needs it. I remember at one point the fic says something like “lwj often wonders if wei ying wants him to kill him” (because of the choking and stuff) also at one point he asks wwx if he still wishes he was dead. thanks!!

FOUND!  Scars Where They Used to Be by CwythanWind (E, 58k, wangxian)

~*~

2.  Hello! I’m hoping you had a good day or having a good day if yours just started. I have a fic finder request. It’s about a time traveling older Lan Zhan in his own body who Wei Wuxian develops a massive crush on. Problem is, young Lan Zhan also exists in the same timeline and he’s absolutely jealous. That’s basically everything I remember. I hope I did this right 😅 ~ @seynzu

FOUND!  


vinegar jug by dandelion_san (G, 8k, wangxian, my post)

SIMILAR!  All According to Plan by pupeez4eva (T, 6k, wangxian)

OR…!  Twitter threadfic by

@sweetlolixo

~*~

3.  Hi! There’s this fic I’m looking for where both NHS and LWJ travel back in time (I think they become sworn brothers too). While WWX is in the burial mounds with the Wen Remnants, LWJ uses a fake identity to meet with him and commissions a way to detect curses which he then gives to Jin Zixun so he would be able to tell Su She cast the curse on him and not WWX. Thanks for running this amazing blog!!! [My pleasure!] ~ @bluest-of-bells

😔

FOUND, but…   not to be sobered by anything (like regret) by astrobandit but it’s been deleted. It does look like the first 13 chapters were grabbed by the wayback machine though so can be read that way. ~ @batinaburnouse

There is further discussion about this work and author’s others (all deleted) on THIS POST.

~*~

4.  Hello! This blog is always helpful for me when I want to read good fics! I need help looking for a fic! From what I remember, Jiang Cheng sacrifices himself in place of Jiang Yanli to protect Wei Wuxian at Nightless city, and Wei Wuxian tries to revive him. I know Jin Zixuan was in it as a fierce corpse, as well. If you, or any other followers of the blog, know which one I’m talking about, I would greatly appreciate the help! Thank you so much in advance! ~ @abzushark

~*~

5.  Hi! Thank you very much for your work and helping us find fics. And im really glad you are better now. [thank you!] there is a wangxian fic I wanted to find but I only remember a line in that fic “ wei ying, do you not know what aftercare is?” the line is something like that. lan wanji is a top in this fic and also a dom. maybe? I really hope you can find it even with this less of information. Thank you very much regardless!

FOUND!  


try a little tenderness by ilip13 (E, 12k, wangxian)

~*~

6.  Hello! i have been looking for a fic that i read once, its that Cangse Sanren doesnt die and she raises Wei Wuxian, he dresses with women clothes sometimes and meets Wangji while hes taking a bath on the woods, also Cangse has a friendship-hate relationship with Wen Ruohan and the other Sects… i think something funny happens in a nighthunt with Jin Zixun too… i loved that fic but i can’t find it anymore… Thank you for all the work you put in this amazing blog! [You’re so welcome!] ~ @sandraandreusance

FOUND!  Resplendence by FrozenMarVel (E, 152k, wangxian, WIP)

~*~

7.  Hi, im so glad you’re back, and I really hope things work out for you soon! [Thanks!] On a different note, i’m looking for a fic where wangxian were on a night-hunt and lwj died, and wei ying mourned him real bad but then it turned out that it was actually a dream the whole time and lwj was actually alive. i hope you can find this even with its lacking description ^^’

~*~

8.  Happy holidays! Hope you’re having a lovely holiday season. I’m wondering if you (&followers) could help me find a fic? I think wangxian work at a hotel together (lwj is a chef?) and they spend a night together. Lwj has an early shift the next morning so he had to leave, but he slips a note in wwx’s pants pocket first. Except, wwx doesn’t find the note until a long time after, so he spends ages being mad at lwj. Might be a/b/o, but I’m super sure on that point. Any help is much appreciated! Ty for all your work compiling these! These posts are such a lifesaver!

~*~

9.  Is this how we participate in fic finder and is it still available? if so, I would like to ask if the fic where Wei wuxian ask for Lan Wangji’s first born child in exchange for his help in the war, and Wei wuxian got pregnant instead. And there was a part where Wei wuxian complained to Lan wangji since he throwed his liquor that was offering to him and Lan wangji just replied that he didn’t want their child to be harmed.

FOUND!  Twitter threadfic by cerbykerby

SIMILAR! 
❤️
spider lilies to sunflowers by cicer (E, 33k, wangxian, my post)

~*~

10. hi! I’m looking for a fic that I thought was written for MDZS Big Bang 2021, but I’m not finding it in the AO3 collection? in which the Yiling Wei Sect comes to help with the Sunshot Campaign. it’s very nonlinear. the Yiling Patriarch is always masked, but who’s under the mask might be Wei Wuxian or Meng Yao or Mo Xuanyu’s mother, or a fourth I’m forgetting. who might maybe be Wang Lingjiao, as I think one of the scenes of people making offerings in exchange for wishes the Yiling Patriarch would then [do his best to] grant featured her and smol Wei Wuxian. I think Wei Wuxian has always been in or possibly part of the Burial Mounds? thank you! ~ @alexseanchai

FOUND!  


Restoration by ritualist (M, 85k, wangxian)

~*~

11. Hi, I read a fic really recently and I think it might have been a prompt fic? So it might have been directly from tumblr. I remember it was very specifically focused on people trying to decipher Wei Wuxian’s notes and couldn’t make sense of them. And they couldn’t make sense of it because when wei Wuxian was talking about energy he was talking about resentful energy, which was abundant in the burial mounds. The tumblr comparison was talking about how someone was trying to read a recipe/document from Greece, I think, and it said to add water but for some reason it wasn’t working. But they didn’t realize that they meant saltwater, since that was the largest source of water, whereas right now, most people assume freshwater. Anyway. Same principle. I think Jin guangyao and xue Yang were the people trying to decipher the notes. ~ @apparently-i-am-an-adult

FOUND!  You are looking for @lovepsychothefirst​’s post Wei Wuxian unknowingly left a headache behind for the JinsAnd if anyone’s written a fic about it, please let us know!  (Has it been submitted to the

@mdzs-kinkmeme​ and MDZS KINK MEME on Dreamwidth

as a prompt?) …  Lol, here’s your reblog @apparently-i-am-an-adult

~*~

12. Hello! I have been looking for a fic to reread for… Oh about a month now.

It’s a canon divergent fic where WWX takes A-Yuan down to a river in Yiling and teaches him characters and reading in the dirt, but then ends up teaching all the kids that came with their guardians to do the washing. From there he ends up running a sort of non profit school for the less fortunate, and helping them get into Cultivation sects and to the capitol to take the Scholars exam.
WWX doesn’t go to Jin Ling’s 100 day celebration, but he sends his gift along with a bunch of others. And I think there was this bit where it turns out Jiang Cheng hadn’t been taxing Yiling to possibly give some legitimacy to WWX, except that WWX wasn’t creating a sect.  any help would be much appreciated. but no rush! Hope you’re having a wonderful time!  ~ @gongagasbestboi

FOUND!  Just as the Snow Melts by draechaeli (T, 66k, wangxian, my bookmark)

~*~

13. Hi mojo, this is for the next available slot for a fic fic finder, please 🙂

This summer I read a postcanon wangxian fic in which wwx wanders around the world (and lwj, chief cultivator maybe, pines away in cloud recesses), and the whole fic is about wwx dealing with his traumas and recognizing and trying to do something about his…depression? And all his issues. I remember some scenes, one where he’s in a low headspace and lays down in a flower field to wither away with the flowers, and another where he lives for some time in a small village with a woman because he’s helping the village with something or else, and this woman kind of mothers him back to health as much as she can. Then he goes to cr to meet lwj and talk out some of the things between them.

~*~

14. Hi! Can I ask for a fic to be found? It was a sunshot campaign au where wwx lost his foot to infection because of a stupid injury, helps the dafan wen get to safety in a yunmeng plot of land, then devises himself a prosthesis, lives with them recuperating from his injury, and then joins the sunshot campaign.

FOUND!  


we’re starting at the end by Miss_Enthusiasimal (M, 100k, wangxian, 2 works, series in progress)

~*~

15. hi, happy holidays! i’m trying to find a fic where lan zhan is a single dad. he’s friends with yanli and it was a cute fic :3 there was one scene where wq drops by and realizes that lwj adopted ayuan? i think ayuan was adopted shortly after his parents died? I would appreciate any help in finding this

~*~

16.  Hi hi hiii mojo!!!Thank you this lovely blog and all ur hard work! 🥺 AND MERRY CHRISTMAS!! I am looking for a fic where both wangxian r teachers and it’s online classes.( married with LSZ). Key points I remember are-junior in the class,WY bragging about awards? in bg wall and LSZ being sick. It’s completely and extremely good!♥️ But I forgot to bookmark it😞 ~ @sandriya-artemis

~*~

17. Hi! You’re amazing & I hope your hiatus break has been relaxing and that this new year will bring you nothing but health and happiness!<3  [Thank you!] I was hoping some readers can help me find this fic I just can’t seem to find anymore :(. It is where Xichen thinks that WWX killed Wangji (during Nightless City?) when Wangji saved WWX by taking a blow meant for him. So to honour his brother Xichen deals the final blow and kills WWX. When Wangji wakes up he says hes wrong & that he gave wwx his forehead ribbon

FOUND!  kick at the darkness ‘til it bleeds daylight by AlfAlfAlfAlfAlf, tardigradeschool (T, 75k, lan sizhui & lan wangji & wei wuxian, jin ling & lan jingyi & lan sizhui, wangxian, my post)

~*~

18. hi i’m looking for this junior quartet centered time travel fanfic! i remember jin ling going by yu jinling and ouyang zizhen going by wei zizhen (since in this fanfic both the adult juniors and their baby selves existed simultaneously) and iirc there was a scene where they were at the burial mounds and the juniors were talking about wwx and lwj’s feelings and they used a projection talisman so everyone heard it, including wwx and lwj and both of them run away from each other before confessing

FOUND!
❤️
Tragedy is Not the End
by Hobbsy3 (T, 358k, wangxian, my bookmark) – 

Projection part is end of Chap 14


~*~

19. Thank you so much for this blog. I’ve found so many amazing fics through this. [Hooray!] I am looking for 2 fics. (19a) One is where Wen Qing goes with Jiang Cheng and Lan Wangji after she’s released from the dungeon and finds Wen chao and decapitated him. (19b) The other is Wen ruohan setting up arranged marriages for all the sect heirs instead of indoctrination. If you can help me find them, I would really appreciate it. Thank you so much for all you do!

FOUND 19a – Standing Engagement by x_los (M, 18k, wangxian, my post) – 

Decapitation is about ½ way through, search for “string”

FOUND 19b – 


The Oriole Behind You by mercyandmagic (M, 98k, wangxian, xiyao

~*~

20. hi i need help finding this fic but some details may be wrong. it was probably rated E & multichaptered, wangxian started sleeping together during the war but maybe weren’t in a relationship yet & what i remember mostly had lwj going w/ wwx after he rescued the wen remnants & they all spent the night in a forest, but lwj was scolding him a lot & wwx provoked lwj into screwing him against a tree, but he was rambling & revealed that he was using this as a not-fun-punishment & lwj immediately stopped, but i think they cleared up the misunderstanding shortly after, like around the start of the next chapter?  that’s all i can remember sorry

FOUND!  mercy, tear it down. by orange_crushed (E, 31k, wangxian, my post) – 

That scene is near the end of chapter 2.


~*~

21.  Looking for a fic where everyone is at a party, LWJ and WWX meet for the first time outside on a bench. WWX is scrolls through a dating app and LWJ tells him what is wrong will each person, its very flirty power dynamics.  ~ @sunshinemeansmylove

FOUND!  


in the pines by astronicht (E, 13k, wangxian, WIP)


 

~*~

22.  I want a ffic abt wuxian worried about Zewujun’s words abt being wanji’s only mistake. Please help me find.

FOUND!?  


When has silence saved anyone? by Vrishchika (T, 6k, wangxian) – 

Wei Wuxian accidentally lets it slip that Lan Xichen called him Lan Wangji’s only mistake. Neither his husband nor his son are happy about it.

[… @airmidcelt I can tag you!!!]

~*~

xtra:  Hi! I hope you’re having a good start of the year. For the next fic finder I was hoping that someone can help me. I remember reading a fic where after wwx’s death, he reincarnates as a rabbit. You follow him on his rabbit adventures and how he eventually leads all the other rabbits to Gusu and meets Lan Zhan again. I believe fic ended with rabbit!wwx dying and his soul being pulled into the body of mxy. ~ @ifyourelostjustlookforme

FOUND!  ❤️Dignity and Animality by Anielka (G, 37k, wangxian, my post)

[My ko-fi.]

Leave a comment